Heavenly Utopia

Passionate. Nurturing. Beneficial.

Testimonials

Jiani Rodriguez-Disla recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

My husband and I want it to have a couple massage for our anniversary we came here and we really have a beautiful experience the lady's where very nice the place was beautiful, I really recommend this place and I'm sure will come back!!!

Gabriel Ar recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Service is excellent!! I left feeling so relaxed and my muscles loose. I've never had so much motion in my shoulder before since I've had my surgery. she put extra work into making sure that I felt good and was able to get full range of motion back which I've never been able to move before. she really knew what she was doing and this is one of the best places I've ever been to. I can't wait to go back, thank you ladies so much!

Devora Montal recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

My husband and I got the couples massage. It was so relaxing and enjoyable! The massage therapists were very friendly and knowledgeable. They were respectful of our privacy and super thorough. The waiting area was set up so nice. The massage room had such a calming ambiance. I felt like I was on a private island. Overall it was such an awesome experience and I would recommend it to all.

LaToya S. Forbes recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

I made a reservation for my parents months ahead of time. Ms. Curt's heard of my idea and made sure my parents were not only accommodated, but they went above and beyond. Fresh fruits, drinks, and a great massage. She even remembered the occasion. Both of my parents slept during their massages and loved it. They will definitely go back. Thank you again

Natasha Williams recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

THIS WAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! THANK YOU ILSA FOR SUCH A GREAT TIME. IT WAS REALLY WORTH IT. YOU GET MORE THAN YOU PAY FOR!! I REBOOKED MY APPOINTMENT FOR TWO WEEKS!!!!! CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!

Tamika Noyola-Perez recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

I love Ms.Curtis day spa it's a very nice and clean place to relax at while waiting to be seen for your appointment.

 

Yelp Reviews:

 

C B.

Butler, NJ

4 stars

9/20/2015

I received a Groupon as a gift.  I did not have a difficult time scheduling. I left a message and received a phone call the next day to work out a time that fit my schedule.  Ms. Curt was lovely.  She welcomed me as soon as I entered offered me coffee, showed me the restroom and promptly took me to the massage room.  The decor was calming and we chatted easily getting to know one another.  Ms. Curt spent time working out the areas in my neck and shoulders that always tense up, and I think it was an excellent massage.  I'm sorry some others didn't have the same wonderful experience, but I think everyone should give it a try, for the price and location, it was a great massage!

Betty B.

Teaneck, NJ

5 stars

1/31/2017

I was very skeptical about this place, because of the yelp reviews, but I’m so happy that I tried it in spite of the negative!!!!! 
This is an awesome place and exhibits awesome customer service!!!!! I was welcomed, greeted by the owner of the spa as she introduced herself as my therapist. My initial thought was OMG no not her!!!! I really didn't want her to do my massage, because of the things I had read about her, but I decided to give her a try, and boy was I so wrong!!! She was very professional and friendly!!!! Ms. curt gave a complimentary upgrade of aromatherapy, and gave a great reflexology, and deep tissue session. Oh and yes!!!!! It was worth every penny!!!!!  What a beautiful spirited woman, who's dedicated, and loves what she does, I will definitely be going back, as I have now found a place to call home!!!! I've now booked standing appointment for every two weeks, and 100% recommend their services!!!!!!!

Cinna S.

Manhattan, New York, NY

5 stars

1/17/2017

BEST massage and service EVER! Thank you Ms. Curt & Staff :))
I’ll be back when I return from Europe in February
Love you - xo

Brieana R.

Bergenfield, NJ

5 stars

10/17/2015   Updated review

Very beautiful place to relax and clear your mind I go there often to relax and get peace of mind , very great place to clear your head and be stress free .

12/18/2014  Previous review

This is my place of serenity where I come to relax and clear my mind, I have not got a massage yet but it’s such a nice atmosphere to be in. I could not ask to be anywhere but at Ms. Curts massages & day spa LOVE THIS PLACE. 

Devora M.

Passaic, NJ

5 stars

9/30/2015

My husband and I recently got a Groupon for a couples massage. It was such an amazing experience! The staff was so nice and welcoming. They offered us water and tea right when we walked in. The waiting room was set up very nicely. The ambiance of the massage room was so peaceful. The massage was relaxing and made my whole body feel better. We felt so good after.

Kahy V.

Hackensack, NJ

5 stars

9/1/2015

I was given a Groupon 3 Swedish massage for my birthday gift. Made my 1st appointment with no problems. Receptionist was very nice. The massage I was given was great. I came out so relaxed and had the best conversation with the friendliest owner. I diffidently recommend. Can’t wait to go back for my other 2 visits.

Jasmine H.

Newark, NJ

5 stars

8/1/2015

My experience at Ms. Curt's spa was simply exquisite! I have been crazy busy with work and I am often traveling across the country so my body was definitely tired! I heard about Ms. Curt's through a friend and when I finally was able to secure a day off I booked a Swedish massage. The spa is very beautiful let me start by saying that! I met Ms. Curt herself and before we started my massage she asked me so many detailed questions about my body, any pain I experience, pressure I like etc. She was much more in depth that any other spa I have been to, everything was perfect! My back and my legs felt amazing after my massage and I am so happy I listened to my bestie and not these reviews! I have no idea what people are talking about but I would encourage you to make your own judgment (I did and I wasn’t disappointing). I will be back soon!!

Nasir R.

Bangor, PA

5 stars

 

8/1/2015

I had the best experience at Ms. Curt's. She was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. If i had any concerns she addressed them immediately. I would send anyone I know here!

Kevin B.

Woodbury, NJ

5 stars

6/16/2015

My GF got us a couple’s massage at Ms. Curt's and we were very satisfied with the service.  The place is small, with a very small, hardworking, and caring staff,   Ms. Curt was friendly and welcoming, and very accommodating after I got stuck in traffic and was late for our appointment.  

She and her young colleague know their stuff, and went above and beyond.  I got a great massage.  Ms. Curt even helped my GF get movement back in one of her fingers after 2 years due to a medical condition.  Granted, working on her finger did take time away from the rest of her massage, and my GF was a little disappointed she didn't get a full massage, but they still went way over the allotted hour and half massage for our massages and above and beyond IMO, and my GF was thrilled with the results.  She plans to go back.

People need to understand that Groupon while great for customers are not always so great for the businesses, especially when they overwhelm a small business.  They can only accommodate so many people in a day, especially when everyone demands a weekend appt.

Agnes M.

East Rutherford, NJ

5 stars

6/2/2015

The best massage I've ever had! Ms. Curt was my masseuse and I wouldn't trade her for anyone else. She is strong and confident person who knows what she's doing. I think some people may take it as being rough but that's just a false impression. I really do not understand bad reviews here. Are you really surprised that they charge you a cancellation fee of $25 when you bought a massage for $30 (3 for 105) on Groupon??? She has to pay her expenses as well. Regardless I find this place very welcoming and feel much better after using their service.  I would highly recommend it to everyone!

Agota M.

Nanuet, NY

5 stars

6/2/2015

The best experience ever! Ms. Curt is an amazing masseuse who is both professional and extremely warm person with a good heart. She listens to her clients and addresses the problems immediately! Since I started going there not only have I been feeling more relaxed but also my sore muscles and joints have gotten much better. You couldn't ask for more!

Gitto B.

Ridgewood, NJ

5 Stars

5/30/2015

Amazing massage. She worked out all the stress in my muscles and joints. Best massage I have had in a very long time!  I refuse to go to another massage place. She is very good at what she does and takes pride in people feeling better when they leave.

Melissa K.

Clifton, NJ

5 stars

5/14/2015

This is a privately owned business and to be honest it was wonderful. When you arrive you walk up a long flight of stairs into a beautifully decorated room. Even though I was told 3 times to be 15 min early to fill out paperwork I wound up arriving just on time for the massage. They quickly got me settled and Ms. Curt came in as my masseuse. Even though I was late, Ms. Curt recognized how tight my body was and didn't try to "shorten" the time because I was late. She recognized that I needed her attention and proceeded to give me an amazing massage that has help me for the past few weeks relieve the tension in my middle back. She was attentive to me and I honestly felt like i made friend! I would recommend this to anyone!

Reading these comments here make me sad. I am a frequent massage go-er but always on a discount (notice all 1 star reviews come from Groupon customers). I am a Groupon customer and this is the FIRST place I have ever considered going back to for the full price. Ms. Curt's Massages has something you can't find just anywhere, someone who genuinely cares about the pain your body is feeling. This is a service I have only had ONE other time in my life! I feel that maybe a lot of others are used to the 5 star treatments you get at something like "The Fountain Spa" where you pay for people to kiss your butt. Maybe, if we remember that things happen... Not just in our lives but in others as well, sometimes you just have to roll with the punches.

T S.

West Orange, NJ

5 stars

5/1/2015

I had a wonderful experience at Ms. Curt Massages & Day Spa.  I have been going through so much lately and was feeling down.  A friend told me to treat myself to a day at the spa or get a nice massage.  I entered in Massages and Ms. Curt's was one that popped up on the computer.  I was able to get an appointment the very next day.  The spa was very clean, quiet, and relaxing.  The staff was friendly and very polite.  The place was very inviting and cozy.  The massage was exactly what I needed.  I was very impressed!  I have been having problems with my shoulder and arm, now I feel like I went there and came out with a new body!

I will be back very soon!  I would highly recommend this place!  I didn't experience any rudeness or nonprofessional behavior that people stated in previous posts.  I am glad I didn't listen.    

I Give this place FIVE STARS!

Melissa R.

Union, NJ

5 stars

3/27/2015

Ilsa was AMAZING! She is the sweetest, most down-to-earth woman ever! I just absolutely love her! I went for a Swedish massage, but she upgraded me to an aroma-therapy massage so that she could target those problem areas. Without even telling her, Ilsa was able to figure out in an instant where my problem areas were and which parts of my body was aching. She worked hard to loosen up all my tight areas. Even though it was a bit painful at times, she assured me that "She is my friend!" I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her.

Alyssa C.

Englewood Cliffs, NJ

5 stars

2/26/2015

Ms.  Curt is awesome!!!  She not only has a beautiful and clean place, but is always courteous and professional. I've done two types of Groupons and both were completely successful.  The two types of Groupons that I've done were the couples massage and the three massages for the price of 100.  I could not have asked to find a better place.  Ms. Curt was able to take out at least 40 knots out of my neck and shoulders without me being in pain.  I have been to several massage places before and none have been able to help me as Ms. Curt’s Massage and Day Spa has. Her employees are all very nice.  Ms. Curt is a very respectful woman to everyone including her employees.  I look forward to future massages from Ms. Curt’s Massage and Day Spa!

John M.

Garfield, NJ

5 stars

2/1/2015

The best massage I’ve ever received... The customer service is second to none, they go way above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and calm, I recently suffered a lower back injury and was in a lot of pain when I got there but when I left I felt WAY better.. Thank you very much..!! I will absolutely be back..!!!

Jennifer C.

Garfield, NJ

5 stars

2/1/2015

Wonderful experience!  I can't wait to go back. They go above and beyond! I booked a 60 minute massage but after a few minutes of Christine's healing hands, I wished I had booked a 90 minute one. Their hours were convenient for my husband and I, so we'll be back again for a 90 minute couples massage.

Brigette B.

Teaneck, NJ

5 stars

1/30/2015

My boyfriend and I went here for a 90 minute couples massage and it was great! It's a small intimate place with really nice decor. The staff there is very nice and welcoming. I would definitely go back there for another massage. The only thing there isn't a sign in the front to know that is the location.

Kimberly J.

Ridgewood, NJ

5 stars

1/14/2015

Ms.Curts day spa is a nice little spa in Ridgewood. I stumbled across it I had a beautiful experience there. Atmosphere is nice, clean and relaxing and everyone was so nice. My masseuse was Louis and I must say he is one of the best massages I've ever had and I've had a lot of massages. I told him all my trouble spots he spoke to me about what could be causing all my problems got me on that table once I got off the table I was a new woman. I would recommend that spot to my friends and family

Marley B.

Montvale, NJ

5 stars

11/18/2014

I am so happy I found Ilsa today! She is a lifesaver! I went in for a Swedish massage, and the second she started working on me she noticed how tense I was and offered me a deep tissue massage instead! It was exactly what I needed. I work out several times a week and I am a hairdresser who is on my feet all day... Ilsa knew this about me from the form I fill out and she customized my massage perfectly. She is a must!!!

Stefanie S.

Paramus, NJ

5 stars

11/11/2014

I would highly recommend this place! The staff was very welcoming and very professional. My boyfriend and I left relaxed and feeling great! They did a great massage, really focusing on where we were most tense. Very pleased with this place and I will be back!

Kourtney M.

Hoboken, NJ

5 stars

11/7/2014

I would highly recommend Ms. Curt's to anyone in the Ridgewood area. The ambience was very serene and brand new! The modern decor added a nice touch to the whole experience. Greeted with a friendly smile and a welcoming heart by the owner, I felt very comfortable and ready to relax. The couples massage service is sure to please with full 90 minutes of aromatherapy Swedish massage. Very professional staff, clean and pristine. A true gem for a relaxing time.

Rudy R.

Englewood, NJ

5 stars

2/26/2014

My wife and I had a great time yesterday with Ilsa. She exhibits great customer service is was very informative. Thanks Ilsa

 

 

Groupon Reviews:

 

nicole r.

 Verified

Report | 3 years ago

This was one of the best massages I have ever had!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Frances B.

 Verified

  3 years ago

She does a lot of scalp massaging

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Kristina K.

 Verified

  3 years ago

Super nice and beautiful place

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Desy V.

Verified

  3 years ago

MS Curt and her staff did wonderful job was given as a gift so pleasant and very good at what they do excellent

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Carol P.

 Verified

  3 years ago

Great massage!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Jiani R.

 Verified

  3 years ago

A very nice place and a beautiful experience

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Rob O.

Verified

  3 years ago

Great environment, attentive therapists. Must go!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Stephanie S.

Verified

  3 years ago

Ms. Curt is a very caring masseuse and has strong hands.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Rosemarie C.

 Verified

  3 years ago

Great massage!!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Laura V.

 Verified

  3 years ago

Make an appointment! Times book fast and you may not get the one you want if you don't call early.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Maria H.

Verified

  3 years ago

Prepare yourself for an awesome massage! Remember to drink water afterwards.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Maritza G.

 Verified

  3 years ago

Get there on time so she can work her magic

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Claude V.

Verified

  3 years ago

Too hard

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Donna V.

Verified

  3 years ago

Ms. Curt gives an excellent massage! Very easy to see that she knows what she is doing and also how to treat a client? Will definitely be back

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Andreia R.

Verified

  3 years ago

I didn't like that she insisted on getting my credit card information when I purchased a groupon. She said she would charge my credit card for a no-show but I already purchased the Groupon! She could have just forfeited the Groupon instead. I've purchased massages before and have never been asked for that. My massage was also supposed to be 60 min and she ended early.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Steven L.

 Verified

  3 years ago

Ms. Curt uses very firm pressure to get out all the knots and tight spots. So, if you can't handle the pressure, speak up before she starts. You will feel better after her massage.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

tredella v.

 Verified

  3 years ago

Arrive a couple minutes early to complete required paperwork.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

marie g.

Verified

  3 years ago

Lovely place and staff was sweet and attentive and efficient.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Missy D.

Verified

Report | 3 years ago

Very clean... Great service... Had a wonderful experience.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Thomas F.

Verified

  3 years ago

It was painful and much too strong

Was this helpful? Yes


Vanessa M.

Verified

Report | 4 years ago

Amazing!!!

Was this helpful? Yes

Brian K.

Verified

  4 years ago

If you want a relaxing Swedish massage, this is probably not the right place for you. However, if you have sore or stiff muscles, and want them loosened up, this would be the best choice you could make - I'm planning to return.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Felice L.

Verified

  4 years ago

The deep tissue massage is truly helpful if you are very tight & with stress knots.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Pavel E.

 Verified

  4 years ago

Very strong, professional massage. I definitely recommend Ms. Curt

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Carla L.

Verified

  4 years ago

Wonderful staff and an awesome massage - will definitely be going back! Very impressed with how accommodating and professional everyone was (including the massage therapist) - overall great experience!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Rhonda

Verified

  4 years ago

Nice atmosphere. Masseuse Christina was kind and gave a good massage.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Michele S.

Verified

  4 years ago

Make sure you get there 20 minutes early to fill out paper work and get the most out of your allowed time. Excellent message!!!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Catherine W.

Verified

  4 years ago

Very enjoyable!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Rochelle S.

Verified

  4 years ago

They are located on a corner and their sign is on the second floor so look up :) I didn't see it and drove around a while trying to find them, making me 10 minutes late for my appointment. But I am glad that I bought the 3-pack! It was a pleasant experience, and they went above and beyond to accommodate me.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

ELISA S.

 Verified

  4 years ago

Nice lady

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Lorraine C.

Verified

  4 years ago

Ms. Curt is awesome! Really knows her stuff when it comes to getting all the kinks out! She was wonderful in releasing so much if my tension! Thank You! I will be back!!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Jennifer K.

 Verified

  4 years ago

Ms. Curt was wonderful! Luis was excellent, as well! Two thumbs up!! Thanks for the relaxing experience!!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Lena C.

 Verified

  4 years ago

I will never be back here again. I really regret purchasing this deal because it was one of the worst experiences of my life. My boyfriend and I had a big confrontation with the owner, Ms. Curt over something that was out of our control. She did not respect us as customers and made our experience very uncomfortable. I would really like to get a refund because this something a customer should never go through. I wrote a review on her YELP site right after the experience. Please go to her site and see what we went through. Groupon, I am a regular customer but please research a company before advertising their services.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Vicki B.

 Verified

  4 years ago

Great professional massage. Peaceful and very friendly service. I went for a couples massage with my boyfriend and we both loved it.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

jennifer C.

Verified

  4 years ago

Arrive at least 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment. Schedule a 90 minute massage instead of a 60 minute massage, if you don't-you will wish that you had!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Demetrio

 Verified

  4 years ago

Ilsa was fantastic. She was very accommodating and professional. She was kind and understood my reasons for being there and pampered me. After the massage I felt reborn. She cared and I will be back for more. Thank you ILSA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Elizabeth C.

 Verified

  4 years ago

Fantastic Massage!!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Marguerita E.

Verified

  4 years ago

It was a very pleasant visit, I would go back

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Larissa D.

Verified

  4 years ago

Awesome experience.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Sharon j.

Verified

 4 years ago

Very intensive effective massage...Ms. Curt aims to please and is very attentive and professional.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Shaip D.

Verified

4 years ago

This place is beautiful; the staff is very professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely use this facility.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Cathy M.

 Verified

  4 years ago

Wonderful experience. Would definitely go back

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Brianna H.

 Verified

  4 years ago

This place is truly amazing! I will be going back from now on for my massages!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

sigal o.

Verified

  4 years ago

Love the place. Very clean. I staff is really nice.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Justin K.

 Verified

  4 years ago

Ms. Curt's Massage was a wonderful and relaxing experience. My joints feel like new and my body is knot free. I am glad; I purchased the three massage package. I made my second appointment immediately after my massage.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Kaitlin M.

Verified

  4 years ago

Very professional, warm atmosphere and excellent massage! Would definitely recommend Ms. Curt's.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Shanna C.

Verified

  4 years ago

The massage was wonderful! The staff is personable and passionate! Would go back in a heartbeat!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Tracey L.

 Verified

  4 years ago

She's right above the Pharmacy. Ms. Curtis rocks!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Christen B.

Verified

  4 years ago

This was an awesome place; it's a small shop but decorated beautifully with great taste, and very clean. Ms. Curt gave a wonderful massage and was very eager to please her customers. She goes above and beyond to make sure that anyone who steps in her door leaves refreshed and relaxed and thoroughly enjoys their experience.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Blayne C.

Verified

  4 years ago

Hard to find at first if you do not know Ridgewood, but so worth it!!!!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Mayra S.

 Verified

  4 years ago

This Spa was simply wonderful. The shop is very clean and the staff is so nice and friendly. I went in for a Swedish massage with a knot that no one has been able to get out-and they were Able to take care of the knot. I love this place.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Andréa E.

Verified

  4 years ago

Highly recommended! Massage was great and the staff is friendly and professional. Will definitely be coming back!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Stefanie S.

 Verified

  4 years ago

This place was great! They made us feel welcome and we left relaxed. Very nice place. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Aliza N.

Verified

  4 years ago

Ilsa, my masseuse, was the sweetest. She not only stayed longer for me as I had arrived later than expected, but really showed she wanted to give me the best massage.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Kourtney

 Verified

  4 years ago

I would highly recommend Ms. Curt's to anyone in the Ridgewood area. The ambience was very serene and brand new! The modern decor added a nice touch to the whole experience. Greeted with a friendly smile and a welcoming heart by the owner, I felt very comfortable and ready to relax. The couples massage service is sure to please with full 90 minutes of aromatherapy Swedish massage. Very professional staff, clean and pristine. A true gem for a relaxing time.

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Jesline S.

Verified

  4 years ago

It was a very nice place beautiful and comfortable

Was this helpful? Yes

 

AC

Verified

4 years ago

This place and the staff are awesome! It's very clean! The environment is warm, soft, and inviting. My boyfriend an myself both had amazing massages; thanks to Ilsa who owns Ms. Curt's Massages and Day Spa along with Alicia. I can't wait to go back for my next massage!!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Jaime M.

Verified

  4 years ago

Beautiful, small place - smelled AMAZING. Massage was so nice that I fell asleep!

Was this helpful? Yes

 

Facebook Reviews:

Touraine Campbell recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Dreamdjking Jenkins recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Flye Wick recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Brieana Riddick recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Alethea Gibbs recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Freddy Felix Jr. recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Natalia Mikadze recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Nas Graham recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Luis Ramos recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Laurie Goodman recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Rose Paul recommends Heavenly Utopia Day Spa.

5 stars

Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals
© Copyright 2020 Heavenly Utopia . All rights reserved.